Easy Lovely Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This was EXCELLENT! Such a quick and easy recipe! The chicken smelled great while cooking....drove us crazy having to wait :) Followed recipe as written, only I used boneless chicken breasts, (frozen)& added 1 TBS honey per breast, covered and baked @ 375 for 50 minutes uncovered 10. I thickened the juices w/ cornstarch and poured the sauce over the chicken.....YUMMY!! Very moist and perfectly seasoned. Definately will make again and again! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This was great!!! I also made it with a combo of lemon,orange and pineapple juice, with a little olive oil for moistness. Both versions are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I didn't like this recipe very much, the chicken came out very dry and the flavor was just too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
3 lemons halved is plenty. could use peppers for a little bite, which is the reason for 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
Easy, straightforward. Lemons happen to be cheap here just now, so's chicken. A fine recipe and is easy to prepare (unless the chicken has dripped down into your vegetable bins - yuchh).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
Ihis makes a nice light dinner, not too spicy and not too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
What an easy recipe! I used whole boneless chicken breasts, and covered the casserole dish with foil for the first 40 minutes of baking time. I also topped the chicken with olive oil for more moistness. I served the chicken with garlic dill potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This was okay--you gotta make sure to get it before it dries out--I think I'll cover it next time until the last few minutes for browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
It is a good recipe but I tend to like sweeter lemon chicken then this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This is very simple and very delicious! A cut above traditional 'lemon chicken' recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States