Easy Lovely Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This was EXCELLENT! Such a quick and easy recipe! The chicken smelled great while cooking....drove us crazy having to wait :) Followed recipe as written, only I used boneless chicken breasts, (frozen)& added 1 TBS honey per breast, covered and baked @ 375 for 50 minutes uncovered 10. I thickened the juices w/ cornstarch and poured the sauce over the chicken.....YUMMY!! Very moist and perfectly seasoned. Definately will make again and again! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This was great!!! I also made it with a combo of lemon,orange and pineapple juice, with a little olive oil for moistness. Both versions are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I didn't like this recipe very much, the chicken came out very dry and the flavor was just too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
3 lemons halved is plenty. could use peppers for a little bite, which is the reason for 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
Easy, straightforward. Lemons happen to be cheap here just now, so's chicken. A fine recipe and is easy to prepare (unless the chicken has dripped down into your vegetable bins - yuchh).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
Ihis makes a nice light dinner, not too spicy and not too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
What an easy recipe! I used whole boneless chicken breasts, and covered the casserole dish with foil for the first 40 minutes of baking time. I also topped the chicken with olive oil for more moistness. I served the chicken with garlic dill potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This was okay--you gotta make sure to get it before it dries out--I think I'll cover it next time until the last few minutes for browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
It is a good recipe but I tend to like sweeter lemon chicken then this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This is very simple and very delicious! A cut above traditional 'lemon chicken' recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States