Easy Lovely Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very nice lemon flavor, we really enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was simple but very tasty. The only change I made was to substitute ready made chicken spice for curry powder. The lemon flavour really came through wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Ate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was good, but not spectacular. I used drumsticks and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Maybe I did something wrong with this one...I did 6 boneless/skinless chicken breasts as another review suggested and baked for 45 minutes covered (at 350) and 15 minutes uncovered, also as suggested by a review. The lemon was pungent and overwhelming and the chicken tasted and looked really yellow and strange. I ate a piece because I hate to waste food, but it was not good and my husband and two kids didn't like it. Sorry--won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Easy and moist....could have been more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I did a much smaller version of this recipe since I was the only one eating it and I had a chicken breast I didn't know what to do with. This turned out very well! I think I must have not used enough lemon juice because it was more like a hint of lemon in the chicken rather than LEMON chicken but I still thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soulchicky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe, but added a little olive oil over the chicken before baking as one of the reviewers suggested. The chicken still needed a little something. I sprinkled a little soy sauce on it to give more flavor. Next time I'm going to do that before baking it. Will make it again with the tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I agree that this was pretty dry as posted. Some of the other suggestions of covering or adding some liquid are a good idea. The addition of curry to the more traditional lemon chicken was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I used chicken legs and garlic powder. This was fabulous for a easy weekday meal. I ate it with fried plantains and honeydew melon. Would go good with a rice side dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States