Easy Lovely Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
What an easy recipe! I used whole boneless chicken breasts, and covered the casserole dish with foil for the first 40 minutes of baking time. I also topped the chicken with olive oil for more moistness. I served the chicken with garlic dill potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Deeeelish! The curry powder makes this dish special. The whole house smelled great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This was EXCELLENT! Such a quick and easy recipe! The chicken smelled great while cooking....drove us crazy having to wait :) Followed recipe as written, only I used boneless chicken breasts, (frozen)& added 1 TBS honey per breast, covered and baked @ 375 for 50 minutes uncovered 10. I thickened the juices w/ cornstarch and poured the sauce over the chicken.....YUMMY!! Very moist and perfectly seasoned. Definately will make again and again! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This was okay--you gotta make sure to get it before it dries out--I think I'll cover it next time until the last few minutes for browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
WOW! This chicken was wonderful! Very easy to make, and a definite crowd-pleaser! I used some of the previous reviews to tweak it slightly: I used boneless/skinless breasts (6), and I added 6 TBSP corn syrup to make it a little sweeter, as the lemon is very tart. I cooked it for about 35 minutes covered, and uncovered for 10. When the chicken was cooked, I transferred the juices to a saucepan, and thickened it over med/high heat with some cornstarch. I served it with a simple California salad and rolls to sop up the extra sauce. Absolutely wonderful, this is on my weekly menu for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This preparation of this recipe was so simple that I we were all surprised at how wonderful it tasted. (I used chicken thighs and baked them in an oven bag) My husband works for a chicken company so we eat chicken all the time, but this recipe really stands out from the rest. It's now become a family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This chicken is SO good!!! My whole family loved it. The flavor is awesome, and it was even better the next day when my husband used the leftovers in an omelet. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was a very simple recipe, but had a TON of flavor! My family all liked it, even two teenagers :) I did brush on some olive oil after adding all ingredients, as someone else suggested. Also, I covered it with foil until the last ten minutes. It came out very juicy doing it this way. I will surely make this one again. Perfect for busy weeknights! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
This is one of the easiest and best tasting ways I've found to prepare a cut up chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHADPETRI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
With all the lemon and garlic, it tasted similar to fish. A good side with pesto pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States