Easy Linzer Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
These were yuck. Very bland and weird consistency. I think they would have been much better with actual butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Love these and make this exact recipe every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
These cookies are delicious exactly as written!!! I always top with a royal icing colored to match the occasion. I just made them with 3 different shades of pink icing for a baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Deliciously nutty! I used hand ground almonds and it gave it a beautiful texture and an extra nutty hint. Everybody loved them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stallcleaner1000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Delicious, crisp, melt in your mouth cookies! An easy alternative to the more time consuming traditional Linzer cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Blackman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
So light and fluffy! I will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLADYDI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Followed the recipe as is (which I always do the first time I make something) everyone loved them. I love cookies with the Crisco Butter Flavor shortening and find the items taste great and no one thinks they aren't butter. I def lowered the cooking time for my oven to something around 18 minutes then in for another 2-3 (but my oven and pans tend to run hotter) Will be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Excellent cookies. Got rave reviews from about 30 people. I did substitute margarine for the Crisco Butter Shortening - Sorry Crisco. I didn't have any Crisco. Very easy, very quick, nice presentation with the powdered sugar. I doubled the recipe and got 76 cookies. I'll be making more of these for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States