Easy Lima Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
The original recipe seemed a little flat so I improvised. First I omitted the water, broth was more then enough liquid. I sauteed shallots & garlic in butter instead of cooking spray. Simmered the beans on low for about 30 minutes and took the lid partially off so the beans would absorb the remaining broth. Once the beans were cooked completely, I added more butter, Creole seasoning salt and pepper. DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Great as is...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
DELICIOUS!I will never cook lima beans another way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I can't usually get my husband to eat lima beans at all, but this recipe made them interesting enough even for him. I loved them as well and will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I can't say its bad but it is nothing spectacular. I rather make Lima beans with canned tomatoes, in a more Greek manner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preta75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Great way to cook lima beans. We all liked them very much. I cooked mine in the crock pot all day. Turned out wonderful!! I had a bag of dried baby limas that I cleaned and soaked over night. I added more chicken broth and only put 1/2 tablespoon of dried minced onion also a little sea salt. They smelt great all day and leftovers froze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I have never been a big fan of lima beans, but really like Glory brand...when I saw this recipe, I hoped it would be as good as Glory, but homemade and reasonably healthy. It is that and SOOOO GOOD! I really, really like this recipe and it will be mine from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOVian Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
My husband asked for Lima Beans for Fathers day and I decided to try these and he loved them. The first time I made them with chicken boullion which he much prefered over the canned chicken broth I used the second time. I will make these again, with bouillon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
My husband and I love lima beans and this was a simple, tasty way to prepare them. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
These were good. I was expecting more flavor. They are better if you add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinKaren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Pan-Fried Butter Beans

See how to make a flavorful, super-easy side for roasted meats.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States