Easy Lima Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This lima beans recipe was awesome!!!!!! Made it for dinner and my daughter who is 24 loved it. Would definately, make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I am relatively new to cooking. I am not a fan of lima GREAT!!! I have a picky four year old and he was eager to eat these beans. Even my fiancee enjoyed the meal that I made with these lima beans. He usually uses turkey to season his beans, but thought the chicken stock worked well. A great veggie recipe that I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
LOVE IT! Tweeked a little. Sauted using olive oil. Doubled the recipe, used very large Vidalia onion. Used spike seasoning, salt, pepper. Used electric skillet. Used 3 cups water and 3 chicken boullon cubes. About tablespoon of butter. No more water was needed. Simmered in electric skillet until beans soft. Resulted in some creamy sauce when done. It turned out awesome! Sweet, buttery, melt in your mouth beans. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This recipe is pretty good. As a poor college student, I added some smoked turkey slices to it at the end and made it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Always thought Lima Beans were bland and boring, NOT anymore - great recipe! I keep frozen Lima's in my freezer at all times now for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I have lived in the South my entire life, but can't make good ole' butter beans. These are a slightly different take and we all loved them. I chopped the onion super fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
REALLY GOOD AND SOFT .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quimika28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My husband said he really didn't like lima beans, now he does. They are really high in potassium whech he needs. I did add a can of Rotel tomatoes at the end after draining. He ate them all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Best and easiest lima bean receipe ever!! I used a pat of real butter to saute onions and then added in my reduced sodium chix broth and limas. It was so yummy my husband has requested them again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

Pan-Fried Butter Beans

See how to make a flavorful, super-easy side for roasted meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States