Easy Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I thought it was really good! I didn't have all that it required so I swapped out the stir-fry sauce for teriyaki, the sherry for red wine, sesame oil for safflower oil and added soy sauce and lime juice. Then I didn't have cornstarch so I sub'ed with flour.. used chicken instead of pork and didn't add as much cilantro. haha I guess it is pretty far off from the recipe but it was amazing still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
YUM! Great use for ground pork! I didn't have cilantro so I chopped up some bok choy for color. Also served with some bok choy leaves as well as lettuce. Very, very, easy. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Wow, wow and more wow! I am one happy camper right now. Made this for lunch and cannot believe how simple and quick this was. This is delicious. I omitted the corn starch because I didn't have any but I don't even think you need it. I also substituted brandy for the dry sherry since I was out. Next time, I will up the cilantro amount because I love cilantro or will try the whole cilantro in the wrap thing. This is really good and I found myself picking at the pan and eating it without the lettuce. I think it would also be good served over rice or asian noodle dish. Great stuff. Try it and you will be amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This was ok. Didn't really like the taste of the stir fry sauce and would prefer it with chicken mince instead of pork. I will make again and just play around with the flavours to get something we like. It is a nice light meal and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I just made this for a dinner party, and I don't think it's going to make it out the door! Amazing! The only thing I added was a handful of fried noodles crumbled up for texture- and I am using butter lettuce. Super!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This recipe was delicious. It tasted just as good as the version you get at chinese restaurants. I am sure you could use ground chicken as well for this recipes. I served this with a spicy chili dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I didn't care for the strong flavor of the stir-fry sauce, but loved the ease of the recipe. I probably will just go back to my old recipe that includes chopping up all the water chestnuts, bamboo shoots & mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
excellent and easy to make....the combination of flavors is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by regina918

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
this was too salty. I LOVE lettuce wraps, but wouldn't make this again. Not a very great flavor, and what flavor there was seemed overpowered by the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very good - I used chicken & added water chestnuts but the sauce & easy preparation makes this a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States