Easy Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
So easy and quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I thought it was really good! I didn't have all that it required so I swapped out the stir-fry sauce for teriyaki, the sherry for red wine, sesame oil for safflower oil and added soy sauce and lime juice. Then I didn't have cornstarch so I sub'ed with flour.. used chicken instead of pork and didn't add as much cilantro. haha I guess it is pretty far off from the recipe but it was amazing still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
excellent and easy to make....the combination of flavors is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by regina918

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
this was too salty. I LOVE lettuce wraps, but wouldn't make this again. Not a very great flavor, and what flavor there was seemed overpowered by the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Yummy and easy. Goes great in scali bread like a Chinese sloppy joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Make this recipe. It was a perfect combination with the wonderfully rich taste of the meat and the crispy lettuce. My 2 and 4 year olds didn't eat much of it, but my husband and I loved it. It has a very gourmet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
We really didn't like this. I didn't think the flavors mingled together well. Also a little too soupy. Not something I'll make again, I'm afraid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This is such a fantastic recipe!!!!!!!!!! I made it with both ground pork and steak and I liked it better with the pork. I followed the recipe exactly and the result is just delicious! Don't omit the cilantro; it gives a great flavor. My husband and 5 year old son both love this and my son ate his pork over white chinest rice. I loved it wrapped in a lettuc leaf. Thank you so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This was ok. Didn't really like the taste of the stir fry sauce and would prefer it with chicken mince instead of pork. I will make again and just play around with the flavours to get something we like. It is a nice light meal and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
YUM! Great use for ground pork! I didn't have cilantro so I chopped up some bok choy for color. Also served with some bok choy leaves as well as lettuce. Very, very, easy. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States