Easy Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I eliminated the cilantro and sesame oil and added salt and it was delicious! I also used stir fry sauce plain without sherry or cornstarch. It was SO FAST! I think I will purchase sesame oil for the next time I make it, but it was still delicious without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissytina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I use turkey meat and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Montezuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This had a lot more flavor than I anticipated! To give it a little more color and texture I added diced red bell pepper and sliced wather chestnuts. I also topped the wraps with fried mung bean threads like they do at P.F. Changs. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Substituted chicken for the pork. My husband and sister loved it, my five year old was not interested...maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Okay, but I've made better lettuce wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Easy, quick, yummy. I'd serve something with it, like rice noodles or egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These were amazing! We love Lettuce Wraps and regularly make a great Grilled Chicken and Corn recipe with lime-yogurt sauce. We did not have one with ground meat, so this was perfect. Used ground turkey and still found them fabulous... will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
My family LOVED it!! Quick & Easy recipe that we will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dtgooch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floydada, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very good - I used chicken & added water chestnuts but the sauce & easy preparation makes this a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I didn't care for the strong flavor of the stir-fry sauce, but loved the ease of the recipe. I probably will just go back to my old recipe that includes chopping up all the water chestnuts, bamboo shoots & mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States