Easy Lemony-Dilly Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I used light mayonnaise and added tomatoes and feta cheese (from reading the reviews!). My dinner guests all had a second serving- it was delicious! Great salad with grilled beef or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Made this for my family of four, with no changes, and not one of us liked it much, but it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I used this as a sauce for cooked zuchini, asparagus and brocoli. It was delicious and so easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Either my lemon had an excessive amount of juice, or this is just too lemony! I also added sliced cherry tomatoes and onion slices, per the photo shown with this recipe. (The second time I made this I added a small handful of feta cheese and that really helped balance-out the lemon flavor!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I used reduced fat mayonnaise and Truvia instead of sugar for a little lighter salad. I also used fresh dill weed. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Maybe it had too much lemon but it was sour tasting. Probably won't make this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Used more like 1/2 to 3/4c of low fat mayo....and also used Stevia (sugar substitute) instead of regular sugar.....loved the lemon-y zest and flavor! Also decreased the dried dill to a heaping 1 and 1/2 tspns. which was more than enough. Delicious and refeshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was pretty good but it was a little bland. Next time I will add garlic, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was pretty good. I used it for a dressing for my salmon burgers. I added some chopped green onion as well. I thought the combination of the lemon and cucumber complimented my burger well. I served with a side of spicy sweet potato fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
nice receipe! English cucumbers are way to expensive for me so I just used Farm Market cucumbers. Since they were larger, I added extra mayo and dill because I can't have enough dill! I also put in a touch of seasoned rice vinegar to balance the sweetness and smoked paprika. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States