Easy Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
loved it loved it so amazing I added a bit of mango and it tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
this was okay. it barely had any lemon flavor and not enough sugar. upped the quantities to 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup of lemon juice and that was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Not that impressed I added a full cup of lemon juice and doubled the sugar we like sweet lemonade! With my alterations turned out Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is the perfect lemonade! It wasn't too sweet, which I liked, but it wasn't too tart. I only made about two servings, so I didn't measure out the ingredients. I used the juice of 1 and 1/2 lemons and roughly 1/2 cup sugar and 3/4 cup water. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Pretty good! It reminded me of powdered instant, which is weird since I followed the recipe. Light, not too sweet, not too tart. I used Santa Cruz bottled lemon juice, which makes it super easy. It went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Okay. I added 1 1/4 cup of sugar instead of 1/2 a cup. It will probably taste better when its totally cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This lemonade was very weak- it needed both more lemons and more sugar. I added about 1/4 cup extra lemon juice, and it was still weak. Used all fresh lemons from a friend's tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Keep the 2 qts. of water, but add the juice & pulp of 4 lemons, and about 3/4 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I'm not really sure why anyone would think this was alot of steps. My kids have been begging me all summer to make lemonade & I have always said no because I was afraid it would be difficult & messy with 3 little ones. This was surprisingly easy & delicious! We did add a bit more sugar, but you can adjust to your personal liking. Thanks for sharing, we will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States