Easy Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Loved this pie, delicious, easy and very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadyBug06445
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to follow and way quicker than making a traditional lemon meringue pie. After reading some of the other posts about the filling not setting I did not want to take a chance so I did add 1 tablespoon of corn starch mixed with a touch of water to the mixture while cooking. I also added 3/4 cup of lemon juice instead of 1/2 a cup, simply because of our personal preference for a tangier pie. As others did, I too beat the egg whites with 1/4 cup of sugar to top the pie with a meringue. Some people posted the over whelming taste of the sweetened condensed milk but I did not have that problem. Maybe they did not cook it long enough or it could also be that I added corn starch and more lemon juice than what the original recipe called for. All in all we really enjoyed this pie and I will definitely make again. The next time i think i will double the recipe because the original as is does not fill the pie crust. A great recipe though. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBug06445

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is by far the easiest and tastiest recipe for lemon pie that I have found. There's no scientific mixing and measuring with corn starch and flour to muddy up the taste. This recipe is straight forward. I decided to whip the egg whites in with the egg yolks to give the filling a lighter texture. Next time I will add lemon zest and a little more lemon juice, as I like my pie on the tart side. Thank you Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Mc Gee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Very yummy! We loved this pie, followed recipe exactly. It is delicious! A definite keeper for my recipe collection. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
WOW! I havent tried this yet, but i will! father's day is coming up and my dads fav pie is lemon meringue, so this looks perfect! i will right another review when i make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cake_monsta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
wow i tried this recipe and it was simple and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason#13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
it was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Great recipe and so simple. I used a prepared graham cracker crust. I beat the 2 egg whites and incorporated them into the filling, which made the pie a little fluffier. Instead of cooking the filling, I just filled the pie shell and baked it at 375 degrees for 10 minutes. Much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I followed the directions and I did not have enough to fill my 9 inch pie shell half full. Will try again but double ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was really strange. It wasn't a pretty yellow color-- it looked more like a butterscotch or carmel pie. There was not enough filling for the pie crust so it was really flat. The taste was interesting, but not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States