Easy Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I loved these! But husband thought they were too tart and wouldn't eat any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimkim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
the recipe is delicious in taste, I loved it...but somehow I messed something up...I did leave it on the refrigerator overnight, and it was firm in the morning...I topped it with canned whipped cream, and two hours later it was all soft!!! I don't get what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiriamE.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was a really good pie but it took 4 hours to thicken but still delicious! I made 3 pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Easy to make! tart taste reminded me of key lime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This is absolutely wonderful. Since I found this recipe, I have made it again and again. It is a never-fail Lemon Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlecajunhoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Gee, Nancy, thanks a lot! I tried this recipe and now my husband is hooked on your pie. It's wonderful just as it is, I wouldn't change a thing. Well okay, I did use a graham cracker crust and made meringue with the egg whites, but I didn't tinker with the main ingredients at all. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This is not only incredibly easy, but you would NEVER guess it was only 3 ingredients. Gone are the days of cornstarch, lemon zest and a stick of butter. I love this recipe! 1 pc of advice - increase the lemon juice a little if you want a less sweet taste. I use the filling for lemon tarts now, the pastry to filling ratio just seems to work better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
When I made this recipe I followed it exactly like it was written. My family ate it all on thanksgiving- in ten minutes I had to make three of these just to get everyone happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Love this recipe. It was so easy to prepare, and was stuff I already have in my pantry. Spreading whipped topping on top, easy way to finish this off. Plus, makes the pie look elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States