Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Great, easy cookie! Made with Ener-G egg replacer because of my son's egg allergy, and they turned out great! I did have to cook for about 12 min, I did 9 min at 375 F and a last few minutes at 350 because it seemed like the bottoms were getting pretty brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Tasted great! I followed another reviewer's suggestion and replaced the tsp of lemon extract with a Tbsp of lemon juice. Perfect amount of lemon. Make sure to fully stir the batter so there are no lumps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I make cake mix cookies all the time. You can make them with any flavor cake mix (just use the appropriate flavor extract, or leave it out. You don't have to have it for a great flavor, but do try almond extract with a chocolate cake mix sometime - delicious!) One thing I do different is to have the oven temp at 350 F. You don't need a higher temp for these cookies. You can also throw in other ingredients like chocolate chips, a bit of oatmeal, raisins, nuts, coconut.... Be creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Really great and chewy! I added a little lemon zest to give them a stronger lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Love them ! Make them healther with omit oil and just add 1 egg . Still roll in sugar. I made them with spice cake mix with cinamminan in the sugar! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Best cookies ever. I used 1 Tbsp lemon juice and the zest from 1 lemon and they turn out pefect! I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Made these today. Definitely good for something quick and easy, but they're heavier than I'd hoped. I used a small scoop for the dough and it worked perfectly. Dropped the balls, one at a time, directly into the bowl of powdered sugar and rolled them. Had to bake them more like 11 minutes (yes, my oven temp. is accurate). They taste a bit salty to me, but that must be the cake mix. I read someone had trouble getting them off an ungreased cookie sheet. Mine came off easily. Bottom line...home made is better and wouldn't take much more time just to measure ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I topped with lemon frosting it it was delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Way too sweet for my liking. I agree with the person who said they tasted like Fruit Loops. I tried this with 2 different cake mixes, lemon and strawberry. The yellow cookies and pink cookies were pretty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Oh my! My husband and I fought over who got the last one! Finally we agreed to slit it. Soft, slightly chewy with a perfect lemon flavor. Just an all-around wonderful cookie. I will be making these quick and easy to make yummies again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magbelieves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States