Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This recipe is super easy and everyone loved them! I followed the recipe as is but after cooling I iced the cookies with lemon frosting. I thought they were decadent!! And then a friend who is not big on sweets told me "they were the Best Cookies he has had in his life"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Really easy and really good. I added lemon zest to mine to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Terrific! Adapted with other mixes and flavors, too. Easy, delicious, quick. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I love the Lemon flavor.I've also add a 1/8 teaspoon ginger and 1 teaspoon vanilla with carrot and spice cake mixes.As well as 1 teaspoon of vanilla for chocolate cake mixes.Also add your favorite nut or flovored chips to make the cookies your own.For the holidays add peppermint extract chocolate cake mix with crushed red and white candies on the tops of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is a 5-star recipe if you follow the suggestion of other reviewers and use fresh squeezed lemon juice (1 TB.) and 1 tsp. of lemon zest instead of the lemon extract. SOOO good...and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I am not a baker. I bake once a year for a Christmas Cookie exchange, so I look for easy recipes. I hate all the mess and time it takes me to make some cookies. I just tried a test batch of these and they turned out very good. I am pleasantly surprised and will bring them to the cookie exchange. A few notes. As others have stated, cake mixes now are 15.25 oz, not 18.25. (Someone should update this recipe). I added 1/3 cup of flour to the mix and it was fine. Instead of the lemon extract, I used 2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice and some lemon zest. No fruit loops taste, just lemony. I used a small scoop and made them pretty small. I got 4 dozen from one box of mix. I used parchment paper, so the bottoms did not burn. I also baked them at 350 for 12 minutes. Crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Big hit with everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcorson1101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Easy and fast recipe and my daughter enjoyed making them!!! Delicious! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Meh! It was edible and satisfied the sweet tooth moment. I didn't have lemon extract so I added about a tablespoon and half of lemonade mix, I also added 1 cup of white chocolate chips. I did not roll it in the powdered sugar at all as white chocolate chips suffices in adding the sweetness to cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djhens70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe is so simple yet so awesome! I made these to take to my sister-In-laws for a Xmas dinner. I knew EVERYONE would be bringing something chocolate and real sweet! These cookies kinda cleansed the palette after eating all that chocolate! Everyone loved these citrusy morsels as I added lemon zest and the juice of a couple lemons and then added more flour to "dry out" my batter if I put too much lemon juice! Have already baked several batches of these cookies. I already got a request for Thanksgiving!!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States