Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
These were awesome! Made them for a potluck and they all were devoured! Will definitely make these cookies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Good flavor, but beware that the recipe calls for 18.5 oz. box of cake mix and the boxes on the market are 15.??..Added lemon zest to batter, and baked for 16 minutes..without pressing the cookie round before baking they are pretty thick, try pressing the cookie a little prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Yum super easy! I used fresh lemon juice and zest of 2 small lemons. My dough was not firm enough. Probably due to the lemon juice. Luckily I had another lemon cake mix. So just added a little more mix! Smells delish and it was quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickyV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Love this recipe! I used lemon juice from half of a lemon and the zest from the lemon... I can't get enough of these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissybvw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
just made this recipe and it is DELICIOUS!!!! Very easy and the out come was very satisfying. I did set the oven for 350 and left the cookies in for 11 minutes I didn't use lemon extract just a little over two tbs of lemon juice and lemon zest ..they looked just like the picture on the recipe. I was afraid to try this with the few comments about it tasting like fruit loops but I'm glad I did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BQ
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Amazing cookies !!!!! added a little orange zest as well which took them over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These were fantastic! I made them for my friends at game night and these disappeared so quickly - everyone loved them! I had chilled the dough overnight and baked them the next evening. After I took both pans out of the oven (I ended up with 24 cookies,) somehow, they continued to spread out and became flatter than I had anticipated. But they were still nice and soft and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euphorixlost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I didn't like the taste or the oily feeling they left in my mouth.The one positive thing is that they were very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My cookies turned out more like pancakes, rather than cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie McLennon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
These are the best lemon cookies I've ever tasted!! I don't like cake like cookies so I did not use extract, instead I zested and juiced an entire lemon. This gave them great flavor and made them crispy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside!! I decreased the temp to 350 and baked for 10-11 minutes. This is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,066) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States