Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I topped with lemon frosting it it was delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Way too sweet for my liking. I agree with the person who said they tasted like Fruit Loops. I tried this with 2 different cake mixes, lemon and strawberry. The yellow cookies and pink cookies were pretty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Oh my! My husband and I fought over who got the last one! Finally we agreed to slit it. Soft, slightly chewy with a perfect lemon flavor. Just an all-around wonderful cookie. I will be making these quick and easy to make yummies again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magbelieves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I love this cookie. I took them to a work potluck a year ago and now I no longer have to think about what to bring to the next because my co workers beg me for these. I love that they are so simple. I do bake them at 350 for 10 mins. I have also made them using strawberry cake mix. Nice strawberry lemonade flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Very good but needs more lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
These cookies are simply amazing and way too easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Soooo easy and my family gobbled them up, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My mom makes these a lot, and the family loves them. But we can't find 18.25 oz cake mixes anymore. All the boxes are 15 or 16.25, and the recipe doesn't work well with this amount. Any ideas out there? We can reduce some ingredients, but the eggs might be the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I took the advice of several others and added lemon zest plus another 1/2 teaspoon extract. The cookies are great, however, don't believe the "ungreased cookie sheet" - they will stick to the pan! I used my silpat sheet in one pan & went "ungreased" in the other. The sheet with silpat took a minute or two longer to bake, but the bottoms did not stick to the pan, while the ungreased sheet had to be soaked clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I'm so impressed with the simpleness of the recipe not to mention the excellent taste...people just don't know how easy it is...and so, maybe I don't give out this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,035) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States