Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Best recipie of lemon cookies ever! I'm using them for my school bake off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Tried this recipe today for a work cookie swap. Delicious and easy. I didn't have problems with the dough and glazed them with confectionery sugar with a squeeze of lemon juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Haas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made these for a cookie exchange and they were awesome. I did realize that Pillsbury is the best cake mix to use for these. Betty Crocker mix was flat and not as tasteful. I added a tablespoon of lemon juice and fresh lemon zest. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Really tasty and so easy! Didn't have lemon extract or a lemon so I used about 3 tbsp of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
These were the fastest cookies I ever made! Taste great. I made these as written and they turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made this recipe last year and it was wonderful. This year I am unable to find a 18.25 oz package of lemon cake mix. I can only find a 16.5 oz package. Is there a way to convert this???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
made these last year and they were a hit. Also used strawberry supreme, devil's food, and white mix with added vanilla. Family and friends have started asking if I will be making more this year. Thank you Lissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Barnaby
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I added some lemon zest and sandwiches them with raspberry jam. They were a huge hit. Like mini linzer tarts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Barnaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made these yesterday. They are so easy to make and so good. Will definitely be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This recipe is super easy and everyone loved them! I followed the recipe as is but after cooling I iced the cookies with lemon frosting. I thought they were decadent!! And then a friend who is not big on sweets told me "they were the Best Cookies he has had in his life"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,066) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States