Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Amazing. Easy to make and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as it said. It has become my husband favorite cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
You can substitute the vegetable oil for 2 cups of frozen whipped topping (Cool Whip). They will turn out sweet, chewy, and super lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
made these along with a few other goodies for a party and they were enjoyed by everyone who tried them. personally I did not like the taste but they were very quick ad easy to make and a hit will all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These were so amazing! I refrigerated the dough for just 30 min before working with them. Baked for 7.5 min turned out so good! I may have to have these at my wedding! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
So easy and everyone loved them. I live in Colorado so I added an egg due to elevation and they turned out perfect. All of my coworkers want the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Fast, effortless, attractive, and everyone here LOVED them. I added 1/3 cup of flour since the 18.25 ounce box of cake mix is no longer available where I shop. I used an equal amount of lemon juice instead of extract. Note: they are done even when they don't look done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Great, easy cookie! Made with Ener-G egg replacer because of my son's egg allergy, and they turned out great! I did have to cook for about 12 min, I did 9 min at 375 F and a last few minutes at 350 because it seemed like the bottoms were getting pretty brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Tasted great! I followed another reviewer's suggestion and replaced the tsp of lemon extract with a Tbsp of lemon juice. Perfect amount of lemon. Make sure to fully stir the batter so there are no lumps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I make cake mix cookies all the time. You can make them with any flavor cake mix (just use the appropriate flavor extract, or leave it out. You don't have to have it for a great flavor, but do try almond extract with a chocolate cake mix sometime - delicious!) One thing I do different is to have the oven temp at 350 F. You don't need a higher temp for these cookies. You can also throw in other ingredients like chocolate chips, a bit of oatmeal, raisins, nuts, coconut.... Be creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States