Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
So easy and simple. I had a sweet tooth tonight but was looking for something quick and easy. This fit the bill. I did not have lemon extract on hand, so used bottled lemon juice and 1 tsp vanilla extract. Also, with the remaining powdered sugar I added 1 tbs lemon juice, 2 tbs melted butter and whisked into an icing. Drizzled just a little on each cookie and this gave it an extra lemony flavor and who doesn't like icing???!!! I will use the base recipe of: 1 box cake mix, 2 eggs, 1/3 cup oil for other cookie flavors. You can't make cookies for less money than 1 box of cake mix + rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These were pretty tasty and a welcome change of pace. I'm still working on the balance of lemon juice I prefer, but it's definitely a keeper when I need a simple, unusual cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
For Christmas gifts this year I baked a ton of cookies and candies. This is the cookie I was asked the most for the recipe. It was so super easy but stayed soft and had such a great flavor. Huge hit, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Just made 4 dozen. they are fabulously easy to make and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daytiana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
So so good. I kept everything the same. However my next go round I think I'll add my own flare. I know these will be a big hit at Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Yummy!! We really like lemon so I doubled the lemon extract. I also refrigerated mine for a few hours. Still a little sticky - overnight probably would have been perfect. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I must say I started our skeptical. I didn't think anything this easy could be that good tasting, but I'm happy to admit I was wrong. I made them exactly as the recipe states and they cam out great. I may try a little extra lemon next time just for an added kick, but they were great just as is too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenB
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Love this recipe! So quick and easy! I add lemon zest to mine and use vanilla scented sugar to coat them. I made these for a friend's birthday and now they are requested every time there is something going on! It's a family fave too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Best cookie I have ever had! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Love this recipe. Very easy and very lemony. Addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,036) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States