Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
The flavor of these cookies is fine, but not out of this world. If you are making a wide variety of cookies and wish to throw these in the mix, go ahead. As part of a cookie buffet, they are fine, but they should not be the star of their own show. The texture was good for a day or so right out of the oven, but they tend to harden after a couple of days. Maybe I left them in the oven too long. I am not a cookie virtuoso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Chrystal Oates
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Easy to make. I doubled the lemon extract. So amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Oates

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA
Photo by IslandKat21
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe was very simple and quick. They didnt last long, the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IslandKat21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I am not a baker but these came out great!! I taking these to a cookie exchange party! I used a 16 oz cake mix because that was the only size I saw in lemon flavor. I also let the dough sit in the fridge overnight. Everything else I kept the same. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This recipe is definitely a keeper. I read all the helpful reviews and used a few recommendations and they turned out perfect. I chose to use lemon juice and lemon rind in place of lemon extract and I chilled my dough for 2 hours and they rolled perfectly. I rolled them in confection sugar and made a thumb print. I then filled them with lemon curd and baked for 10 mins. They were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
They are not great cookies. Could it be the brand of mix used? I used Betty Crocker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this with red velvet cake and vanilla extract and so far my family has been loving the . They're quick and easy and I can see myself doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi Lynn Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Best recipie of lemon cookies ever! I'm using them for my school bake off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Tried this recipe today for a work cookie swap. Delicious and easy. I didn't have problems with the dough and glazed them with confectionery sugar with a squeeze of lemon juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Haas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made these for a cookie exchange and they were awesome. I did realize that Pillsbury is the best cake mix to use for these. Betty Crocker mix was flat and not as tasteful. I added a tablespoon of lemon juice and fresh lemon zest. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States