Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
just made this recipe and it is DELICIOUS!!!! Very easy and the out come was very satisfying. I did set the oven for 350 and left the cookies in for 11 minutes I didn't use lemon extract just a little over two tbs of lemon juice and lemon zest ..they looked just like the picture on the recipe. I was afraid to try this with the few comments about it tasting like fruit loops but I'm glad I did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BQ
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Amazing cookies !!!!! added a little orange zest as well which took them over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These were fantastic! I made them for my friends at game night and these disappeared so quickly - everyone loved them! I had chilled the dough overnight and baked them the next evening. After I took both pans out of the oven (I ended up with 24 cookies,) somehow, they continued to spread out and became flatter than I had anticipated. But they were still nice and soft and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euphorixlost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I didn't like the taste or the oily feeling they left in my mouth.The one positive thing is that they were very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My cookies turned out more like pancakes, rather than cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie McLennon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
These are the best lemon cookies I've ever tasted!! I don't like cake like cookies so I did not use extract, instead I zested and juiced an entire lemon. This gave them great flavor and made them crispy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside!! I decreased the temp to 350 and baked for 10-11 minutes. This is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made these to take to a "room-painting party" at my daughter and son-in-law's new home. I provided lunch and cleaned up while everyone else picked a room and got busy painting. These cookies were a hit, but I think they weren't really lemon-y enough - next time I'll add some lemon zest to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
We used vanilla extract instead of lemon extract but I haven't tried it yet I tell you how I like it when I do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Could use a little more lemon flavor. I added a little lemon zest but next time would increase the lemon flavoring and add even more lemon zest. Otherwise, simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
These were so simple and tasted amazing! Every person that tried them asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanne Varo Bays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States