Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
These cookies are ridiculously easy and delicious. I will eat lemon anything and these are one of the best lemon cookies I've tried. I didn't make any changes and have no plans to in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe but used 2 teaspoons of lemon extract for flavor. Then instead of rolling the dough in confectioners sugar, I used the sugar and some lemon juice to make an icing which I spooned on after baking the cookies. Wow! Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donswallace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This is a simple recipe and the results are terrific. I did take the advice of another reviewer and refrigerate the dough; it makes it so much easier to handle. It is a favorite of both friends and family. To the reviewer who is critical of using cake mixes; I understand your point of view but when you have a full plate in life, shortcuts are appreciated when time is limited but it is still important to do something "homemade". Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Totally easy and delicious recipe. I agree with the changes of using the zest of one lemon and freshly squeezed lemon juice, about a tbsp. I also put the dough in the freezer for 10 minutes to firm it up. Bake on parchment paper, and they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Ok, I used 1 1/2 Teas Lemon extract and the zest of one lemon. They are awesome. Lemony in the middle and crunchy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I made this and used zest of 1 lemon and 1 lime in addition to the extract....amazing, easy best recipe I've found in a long, long time ........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I used the eggs, oil, 1/3 cup sugar, packet of crystalized lemon, and zest of one lemon. Used a melon baller to make nilla wafer size, baked for 6 - 7 min. glaze with juice from lemon and powdered sugar. Awesome!! did not have fruit loop taste but had the lemon pucker I was looking for. easy and sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Always add 2tsp of grated lemon zest too! My daughter and her friends LOVE when I whip these up. Starting with a cake mix makes these almost no mess or fuss at all and extremely cheap. If you don't know what to do with (or have no use for) the lemon after removing the zest, here's a tip. chunk it up and run it through a garbage disposal for a quick cleaning and it will freshen up your disposal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boalsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Light as a feather & very tasty...kids would'nt stop eating them! Made a few changes because I started with a box of White cake mix...added zest & juice from one lemon in addition to 1 tsp lemon extract. Not crispy at all (which is how I like my cookies), but light as a feather with a very pleasant flavor. If you like soft, airy textured cookies, then you will really enjoy these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I've made this recipe twice now, both times I had extra lemon curd on hand and used it to make lemon sandwich cookies. This was a huge hit both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States