Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I've made this recipe twice now, both times I had extra lemon curd on hand and used it to make lemon sandwich cookies. This was a huge hit both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I really wanted to make lemon cookies, but my cake mix had expired! I had a Devil's Food mix. Put in 1/4 cup chocolate chips and some Peppermint extract & left out the lemon. Tried squishing some down and others I left in balls. All turned out great, but I think we like the squished ones best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
My friends thought these were completely homemade. I made them exactly as the recipe suggests and they were fantastic! Great consistency. The third batch (makes so many) I refrigerated the dough, and as was mentioned in another review, the powdered sugar stuck better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Yum. Simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
So simple. Made according to recipe the first time, with a mild lemon flavor as the result. Made again using a large tablespoon of lemon juice instead of the extract...much more lemon flavor & the whole family liked this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Followed recipe exactly...so easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This recipe was really good. I made them for a family gathering for the first time and they turned out great. What I'll probably change the next time I make them is not putting the confectioners sugar on all sides of the cookie dough. The steps say to roll it around in sugar but when you put sugar on the bottom I found that it burnt and gave the cookie a slight burnt taste. I suggest putting the sugar only on the top. After cooking, I used a sifter to put another layer of confectioners sugar on the top. Hopefully these adjustments will help someone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This is an AWESOME recipe. If you use cocnut oil instead of veggie iol they are softer, more gooey and melt in your mouth:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
My husband loved the sweetness of these. I loved the chewy cookie and the ease, but I really wanted more lemon flavor. I used 2 1/2 tsp. of lemon extract, thinking that would do it, but the lemon flavor was still very mild. No tang at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I tried this recipe today and came out pretty good. At first I made the cookies larger, about 1/4 cup dough for each cookie and I had problem with the baking becuase the dough did not spread that much after heating. For the next batch I made it half the size and it cooked really well. The cookies were chewy inside and crispy outside. I sent some to my daughter for her to enjoy. I am waiting for her comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,037) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States