Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Super easy to make and great texture but tasted like fruit loops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I give this a five because it's so easy. We had a last minute party for a co-worker and I had these in the freezer. I brought them into work and they vanished! People gave me lots of great comments on them too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
had these at our library tea party, big hit, also used strawberry cake mix and almond flavoring, another hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ortegacrew
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
My first lemon cookie attempt and these were good. I doubled the extract amount and it probably could've used a little more. That's really depends on the person. I made bigger cookies and only got about 15, so I guess the original recipe calls for really little cookies. They were soft, chewy, and slightly crispy on the bottom. I baked mine at 375 for 9-11 minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ortegacrew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
they were ok at best. not good not great. my kids wouldnt eat them and to me that says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Easy, yes... great cookie, no. Just ok. I'd rather work a smidge bit harder and get a really good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I used lemon juice instead of lemon extract since it was what I had on hand, plus it added a delicious fresh lemon flavor! I really loved these. I baked half of them right away and froze the rest (already formed and rolled in powdered sugar). They baked up beautifully later plus they taste great straight from the freezer, my favorite way to eat them ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charysma88

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made these using yellow cake mix and using anise extract instead of lemon. They were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
My mother & I absolutely love these cookies. I made them almost exactly like the recipe except for these small items. 1. Like other reviewers have said if you try and roll these in the confectioners sugar right away it is a sticky mess. So with that being said here is what I have learned to do. If you are in a hurry put the bowl with dough in freezer until it just begins to harden. Use a small cookie dough scooper (like the ice cream ones) then roll in the confectioners sugar. If you are not in a hurry put dough in the refrigerator overnight, again a lot easier to handle. 2. I also put 2 Tablespoons of lemon juice in the dough as mother likes hers real lemony. Personal preference. Cooked mine about 3 minutes longer, could be my oven. I also found it quite hard to find a 18.25 lemon cake mix in our local stores but was able to find them 10 miles away at Big Lots for $1.25. Bought 2 & should have bought more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious! The next day after making these my husband brought home 2 boxes of lemon cake mix and begged for more of these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States