Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Loved It! When my Husband finds out I am making these he deliberately goes off his diet. Gotta try these easy cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years and the only thing I've changed is the flavors. I did make the mistake of getting a cake mix that wasn't 18.25 ounces and it was more like a batter. I added 2 tablespoons of flour and they came out perfect! I was told they tasted like Snackwells!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Tiberio Thorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I feel a little bad about making these, and here's why: I bring them to parties and people LOVE them. And I never tell anyone that they took about 15 minutes to make. I use a powdered lemonade mix (1 packet, for one personal size bottle of water) in place of the lemon essence and powdered sugar (I.e. I just toss it right in with the cake mix) and they come out just fantastic. If you forgot until the last minute that you agreed to bring dessert to a get-together, here's your solution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These were awful! Overly sweet and tasted like sugary box cake mix. Waste of time,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by #Cupid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Simple and easy enough for a child. However the first batch on the ungreased cookie sheet stuck. I used parchment paper on the second batch and solved that problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I used lime cake mix and it turned out to be exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
They taste like lady fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
These would have been great with less lemon extract and real lemon juice added to make up the difference. I LOVE lemon - but the full tsp of lemon extract made my batch almost bitter. Texture was awesome though. Not sure how I could have messed it up with only 4 basic ingredients :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Awesome cookies!!! I added 1 1/2 tsp. of baking powder, used one egg, and substituted the lemon abstract with 2 tsp. of lemon juice. The cookies are moist and the sugar on top (used cane sugar) is an added bonus. Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States