Easy Lemon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Worth trying! I've made it twice and the second time I forgot to add sugar- it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This is an EXCELLENT and easy pie. I used a ready-made graham cracker crust. I also needed to let it cool longer than one hour in order for it to be set well. I think the next time I make it, though, I will use another 4 oz. cream cheese and more sugar, as I really like the flavor of the cream cheese. AWESOME PIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I think this is the best lemon pie I have had. It is so easy! Thanks for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
My husband and I loved this recipe. It had great consistency, flavor and was super easy! It resembled our favorite recipe, Sour Cream Lemon pie but was easier and had less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and took it to a potluck. It got rave reviews and many asked for the recipe. I even liked it and I don't usually care for lemon pie. I didn't have any problems with how it set up at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Made this recipe for our family's Easter dinner and it was definitely well received! I added another 1/2 pkg. cream cheese, as well as 1 Tbsp margarine and 6 Tbsp thawed Cool Whip. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This recipe was AWESOME! My husband, who doesn't normally eat sweets, absolutely loved it! We added some fresh strawberries on top and made it even better. The sweetness of the strawberries with the tart lemon was a wonderful combo. Also, I added about a tablespoon of lemon zest to the pudding after it had boiled for a little extra tart. Overall, PERECT!! Can't wait to make it for a function!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Very good recipe! It's cheesecake withouy all the fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
really smooth and yummy!I used a grahm cracker crust and it terned out great. I will use this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I used a instant lemon pudding and just folded everything in with a hand mixer, chilled it like the recipe said and great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States