Easy Lemon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This is an EXCELLENT and easy pie. I used a ready-made graham cracker crust. I also needed to let it cool longer than one hour in order for it to be set well. I think the next time I make it, though, I will use another 4 oz. cream cheese and more sugar, as I really like the flavor of the cream cheese. AWESOME PIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
I feel bad about this but I have to give this recipe a serious thumbs down! I planned to make this for a teacher luncheon and THANKFULLY I made a trial run first. It was just a total flop. I followed the recipe and it never set up, even the next day the top was set but the inside runny. If anyone else ran up against this and knows how to resolve it, I would consider trying my hand at it again. Otherwise, stick w/ another recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Worth trying! I've made it twice and the second time I forgot to add sugar- it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I think this is the best lemon pie I have had. It is so easy! Thanks for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Made this recipe for our family's Easter dinner and it was definitely well received! I added another 1/2 pkg. cream cheese, as well as 1 Tbsp margarine and 6 Tbsp thawed Cool Whip. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
I made this last Thanksgiving. It tasted a bit more like pudding-y than cheesecake-y. You can't beat it for ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I used a instant lemon pudding and just folded everything in with a hand mixer, chilled it like the recipe said and great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybugcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This recipe was AWESOME! My husband, who doesn't normally eat sweets, absolutely loved it! We added some fresh strawberries on top and made it even better. The sweetness of the strawberries with the tart lemon was a wonderful combo. Also, I added about a tablespoon of lemon zest to the pudding after it had boiled for a little extra tart. Overall, PERECT!! Can't wait to make it for a function!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
My husband and I loved this recipe. It had great consistency, flavor and was super easy! It resembled our favorite recipe, Sour Cream Lemon pie but was easier and had less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Easy, but not great. It may have been better with more cream cheese, but I won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States