Easy Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
My family loved this cake. Made in a bundt pan and it came out perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This cake was delicious, it's my husband's favorite!! Thanks for recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tarawa Terrace, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Nice and easy and has a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I love this cake! (As do my co-workers and boyfriend.)THe only changes I made were, I used a lemon box cake, and I didn't have any lemon extract, so I squeezed a bit of lemon juice in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HedonistCook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This cake was good and easy to make. My family and friends enjoyed it. However, I will agree with the review from Kaybee stating it tasted like a box cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This was easy and the taste was awesome. As suggested, I made it a day ahead, doubled the glaze and added the melted butter. I think I'll try a bundt pan next time just to make it more festive. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWILLYERD
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Delicious and easy. I would give it 6 stars if I could! Don't change a thing follow the recipe exactly. I doubled the frosting too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This was excellent! The tartness of the icing mixed with the sweetness of the cake is just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
easy and simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I thought this cake would taste better than boxed cake, but to me, it tasted the same as a regular cake from cake mix.. EVERYONE loved it! But I was hoping for better.. Thanks V Monte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States