Easy Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Growing up this was one of my favorite desserts. My family calls it Lemon Suprise Cake. We too use lemon cake mix. If you want to make it extra fantastic, let the cake cool until it sets up a bit (15-20mins) then poke holes all over with a fork or skewer and pour the glaze all over (I double the glaze). It soaks into the cake and makes it even more moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I made this for Easter, and it is wonderful! I wondered if a yellow cake mix and lemon gelatin mix would be an odd combination, but with the glaze, it was very lemony. It is even more moist the next few days. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOKO4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This cake was awesome! Made it for Easter and everyone loved it. To the reviewer who said the recipe needs to say temp and how long to bake... It says bake according to package directions. You should read something all the way through and actually make it before you review it unfairly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I've been looking for a recipes to make a great lemon cake from scratch for awhile, and have not come up with anything close to being this good. Moist, very lemony, and easy. No one will ever know it's from a cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
recipe needs to tell you at what temperature and for how long to bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
A SUPER-SUPER cake! I have made this for over 40 years and have never felt the need to change anything. Lemon cake mix does sound interesting, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Easy and delicious. This lemon cake always turns out. I have been making this for a while and anyone that likes lemon likes this cake. I purchase the lemon cake mix and drop the extract because lemon extract isn't used for anything else in this house. I also use fresh lemon in the glaze. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Very Easy! I also used a lemon cake mix and skipped the lemon extract. Used fresh lemon juice in the glaze and served with fresh whipped cream. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Simple and delicious. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I made this cake for Easter Sunday. I used lemon mix instead of yellow b/c my family loves lemon. The cake was good. It was best right out of the oven and then a few days later. The days between, I didn't really care for it. I also loved the icing...I doubled it b/c I loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States