Easy Lemon Cake Cookies with Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Very soft and chewy! I doubled the milk for the icing so I could drizzle it over the warm cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebugs_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I hated this recipe. I think this is the first time I am giving a recipe anything below a 3 star. It was easy, alright, but the cookies werent strong in taste, just in smell. The icing was thick! I had to keep adding milk. And it tasted far too sweet, not like lemon at all. I will never make these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethislife!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This will not be in my recipes file. How sad, when it was such an easy recipe. I found this cookie had a bitter aftertaste which is still on my tongue as I compose this critique. I used a major name brand lemon cake mix (with no pudding added). The icing was pleasant. I would not take these cookies to a pot luck or as an example of my cooking ability, which a gourmet I am not. It's a bit too mediocre. I'm not going to try this again because there is simply nothing I can add or delete to the ingredients which would enhance the taste. I didn't say a peep when my husband tasted the cookie. He just said, "it's okay, not that great". My son didn't ask for another one, which is rare for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
These were excellent. I also didn't put icing on them. They'd probably be good with it, but were yummy without just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Yummy! I added 1 tablespoon of poppy seeds and make lemon-poppyseed cookies. They were so fast and easy. I have also pressed the dough in the bottom of a greased 9 x 13 pan, baked them for about 10-15 minutes at 350. They make great, quick bars as well. Try other cake mixes, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
MY first and last recipe for lemon drop cookies. Could it possibly get any easier? I made the cookies just a little bit bigger than originally called and cooked for 13 minutes. GREAT COOKIES. When you are in a hurry to make something lemony and sweet, whip these up! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
OMG THESE ARE AWESOME, I DIDN'T DO THE ICING, I WAS JUST LOOKING FOR A CAKE COOKIE RECIPE, I HAVE MADE SEVERAL BATCHES W/CHOCOLATE CAKE MIX, I HAVE USED SEVERAL BRANDS ALSO AND FOR SOME REASON THEY DON'T MIX UP AS SMOOTH AS THE LEMON ONES DID~BUT STILL FANTASTIC!! THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
My 8 year old made these on her own...and I must say they are very good! A big thank you Karla, from my daughter and I for sharing your easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
These cookies were very good and very sweet, yet they're not a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Great recipe...quick and easy. I have an electric oven and had to allow the cookies to bake for 10 minutes instead of the recommended 8. In addition, I was able to make 36 cookies versus the 24 as indictated by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States