Easy Lemon-Blueberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Went blueberry picking on a co-workers farm and came home with over 5 cups of fresh berries. After realizing we could not eat all the berries before they started getting mushy and fuzzy, I search for a jam recipe. This recipe was super easy and amazingly delicious. I cut back on the sugar to just 1 cup, crushed all the berries and everyone loved it. I highly recommend trying this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I am reviewing this as I made it and gave to my sister...I have not tried it yet myself. So I will post my review when I try it....but the 5 star is what my sister gives it. She told me that this jam is "store quality"! Absolutely loved it! And that I should sell it??!! She is my biggest food critic. I made a few mini changes. One is to crush 2c of the blueberries in the food processor. The second was to use 1 1/2 c of splenda and fat free/sugar free lemon jell-o as per another reviewer. Well this was right up my sister's alley considering she watches her sugar intake and I only used 1 box of jell-o which is only a 0.30 not the 3oz that is suggested in the recipe. She also said the texture was perfect and it jelled nicely. I did process this in a hot water bath after filling and sealing my jars. I only got 3 half pint jars from this recipe.....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I absolutly loved the flavors of this recipe. I was skeptical about using the jello instead of pectin. My jam did set but it soften quickly. I like my jam to be able to set on the shelf so i added liquid pectin(1 pouch) and resealed the jars. This recipe is a DEFINATE keeper; I am making it again for Christmas presents. THANK YOU FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgarner4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Wow!!! This was super easy and delicious! I usually stick to a recipe for the first attempt, but after reading so many reviews about the sweetness, I used about 1 3/4 c sugar. It was plenty sweet, and I might even use a little less next time. (There will be a next time!) I also pureed half of the berries in a small processor. It was still really chunky, so I might do 3 cups pureed and 1 cup whole berries. I used 4 oz. jars, and this recipe filled 9 jars. I actually liked the subtle hint of lemon from the gelatin, but that would be an easy way to play with this recipe. I was planning on giving most of it away, because I knew my husband and I couldn't eat all of it. But after we ate an entire jar this morning, I'm reconsidering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
The perfect recipe for "small batch" jam! I had a lot of blueberries on hand, thanks to great sales at the store, and I picked up some black raspberries and local strawberries at a local farm stand. This recipe was perfect for preserving what was too much for just me to eat out of hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I would have given this 5 stars but to me, the use of geletin is unacceptable for any canning recipe. It has poison in it. The alternative is a talblespoon or two of fresh lemon juice. I used lemon juice and it's a good recipe. I double the recipe and came out with 7 - one half pints of jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Delicious jam! Very easy to make, and turned out perfect. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This recipe could not be any easier. I was a bit concerned after reading the reviews about the lemon flavor being too overpowering, but did not find that to be the case. The jam is delicious!!! Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is so easy and delicious. I am making it right now to top waffles with. Greek yogurt and this...........yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
So easy and so good! This was a good alternative to store bought jam for my family, because we like our jam a little tarter. The only hard thing is waiting for the jam to cool before you can eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States