Easy Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These were GREAT! As others suggested I doubled the cream cheese, used a scant 1/2 C sugar and more lemon juice. They did take longer to cook with the extra cream cheese and lemon juice. I will try to use lemon zest next time and/or more lemon juice, but WILL make again. Also, they were better the next day (good thing there were some left over).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Wow! Fantastic and easy! I followed recipe exactly except I used the juice from one lemon - approx 4 tbsps, and then zested the lemon and added zest to the cream cheese mixture. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made for Superbowl and they were heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is a great recipe. The only change I made was to increase the lemon juice to 1/4 cup, after reading reviews that 1 T. wasn't lemony enough. My husband HATES lemons and lemon-flavored anything, but said these were good and that even with the increased lemon juice, were not overpowering. All the reviews saying the filling should be doubled, I don't agree - I thought the amount of filling was perfect for a lemon bar, which I think of being more of a cookie rather than cakelike. To each his own! I will definitely make again! (Also, I used a plastic tumbler to roll over the crust in the pan, rather than pressing it with my fingers...much faster and less mess!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These disappeared FAST! I used lemon cake mix & sm box of instant lemon pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These are so yummy! I didn't have a lemon cake mix with the pudding in it, it worked great to add a package of lemon instant pudding. I also didn't have lemon juice so instead I used 1 teaspoon of lemon extract. I will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
SUPER FANTASTIC, so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Johnson
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written, they came out perfect! And I won best tasting cookie at the cookie swap I made them for. For the crumbly bottom layer, you just have to really PRESS the crumbs in and they work out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
These were delicious!!!! I could not have been more pleased. I had to improvise some though. My store did not have the lemon cake mix with the pudding. So I ended up using Duncan Hines lemon supreme cake mix. I added to it a small box of Jello instant lemon pudding mix. No milk, just the dry powder. I doubled the filling layer. To the filling I added the juice of a small lemon (no measuring) I baked the crust 15 min just like the recipe says. To get the topping to cover I used my hand to finely and evenly sprinkle it over the filling mixture. I had to bake it 20 mintes for the filling to set. I refrigerated them before cutting and serving them. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States