Easy Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Excellent lemon bars, both tart and sweet, and my husband's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Took these along on a campout and they were a big hit. Followed recipe exactly and I would definitely make them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
The cake crust bottom was thick and hard as a rock - like a few day old lemon cook left out on a dish. I doubled the cream cheese filling and it still spread so thin like a light frosting - quadrupling the batch would have equaled a "FILLING" and perhaps would have kept the crust moist - ? How she got away with just one batch of filling is a wonder!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
EASY Breezy! Yummy for your tummy! I made these for my Christmas gifts and everyone raved about the recipe! A keeper for sure. The easiest Lemon Bars I have ever made! Thanks Peggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This recipe got me 2nd place in a cookie contest today! It was a big hit. I made a double batch and the only thing I might change for next time is using less cake mix for the bottom crust because it was very thick. I added a pack of instant lemon pudding mix in with the crust as well. I did double the of filling so for a double batch I used 4 cream cheese. I used 2 fresh lemons for lemon juice and also put a little lemon zest in with the cream cheese filling and another pack of lemon instant pudding mix. I baked it with the filling and crust crumbled on top for about 25 minutes. Do let it completely cool before cutting to cut smoothly. They stay very moist. I rate this 5 stars and will bake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Actually, I have to disagree with the reviewers who double up the cream cheese filling. I DO agree with adding more lemon flavor. My version added the juice and zest of one lemon. Even our pickiest family member said these are the best. And he's a chocoholic! Thanks so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I LOVED this recipe but will probably never make it again. It was two good, I could probably clear a pan alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These are fantastic! I did follow other suggestions and doubled the filling. I also added extra lemon juice (4 tbsp total). I've sent this recipe to a few people to try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was the best recipe ever for Lemon Bars. I've made them for my family several times as well as for an office cookie party. There wasn't one left over, so you know they were good. I have finicky eaters at the house too, and they loved them. It's a great and easy recipe, and well worth trying - you will not be disappointed. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I love these bars. So quick n easy to make. Cheap too. Everytime the lemon cake mix is on sale I always stock up. I usually add a little bit more lemon juice b/c I like the "kick" it adds to it. Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States