Easy Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Brought these to work and my coworkers loved them, so did my boyfriend. The only note I would make is that 15 min in the oven might be a little too much (at least for my oven) on the second part of the baking process. Bottom got a little burnt, so watch that time. Otherwise, Awesome! I'll be making more this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
So delicious! I added a box of sugar-free instant lemon pudding to the crust along with a teaspoon of lemon extract. I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup in the filling and used the juice of one large lemon because I like my lemon bars tart. I agree with some other reviews and suggest doubling the filling. I made my bars in an 11 x 7 in. pan and everything came out perfect. I will be making these again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forensicsnut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Yum! Some lemon bars are so sweet, but these are just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Bronson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Double cream cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Made changes as suggested by others and these were AWESOME!! This is one of those things that tastes and looks so good you will find it hard to believe you made it yourself. Notes for next time: Used 12 oz cream cheese and a bit less than 1/2 cup sugar. Used the zest from one lemon and 1/4 c. lemon juice (from 1 1/2 lemons), put 1/3 of the zest and a Tablespoon of juice in with the cake mix and the rest of the zest and juice in the cream cheese filling. Cooked as directed but with the extra liquid it needed about 25 minutes for the second stay in the oven instead of 15. Dusted with powdered sugar once it was cool. Soooooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is a great recipe, easy and I too got loads of compliments. Changes I made... I doubled the filling as suggested Used golden cake mix and small package of lemon putting mix. Juiced lemons, half a lemon in the crust and 1 1/2 in the filling. Zested the lemon rind and put zest from half a lemon in the crust and zest from 1 1/2 lemons in the filling. I added lemon extract to the filling and some yellow food coloring for presentation. I found when baking, after 20 minutes the top crust was not toasting, so I put the oven on broil for just a minute and it came out perfect. Sprinkled with icing sugar also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
A big hit and truly easy! I made 1.5 times the filling and used 4 tablespoons of lemon juice. These were even better the next day, they need time to sit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Make these for a bake sale to try them out. I love lemon so I too added 5 tbsp of lemon juice instead of the 1 tbsp. Very quick bars to throw together at the last minute! Great bars and had people asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This recipe has a good flavor and consistency. I added half of a lemon zest. It's a good lemon bar, but the best I one that I have ever had comes from the recipe book called 101 things to do with a cake mix:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Just like other reviewers, I found that there was not enough filling. The cake mixture that you're supposed to save to crumble on the top expanded in the oven - when i took the bars out of the oven, they resembled Barney Rubble bars! Taste was fair....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States