Easy Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These disappeared FAST! I used lemon cake mix & sm box of instant lemon pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These are so yummy! I didn't have a lemon cake mix with the pudding in it, it worked great to add a package of lemon instant pudding. I also didn't have lemon juice so instead I used 1 teaspoon of lemon extract. I will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
SUPER FANTASTIC, so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Johnson
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written, they came out perfect! And I won best tasting cookie at the cookie swap I made them for. For the crumbly bottom layer, you just have to really PRESS the crumbs in and they work out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
These were delicious!!!! I could not have been more pleased. I had to improvise some though. My store did not have the lemon cake mix with the pudding. So I ended up using Duncan Hines lemon supreme cake mix. I added to it a small box of Jello instant lemon pudding mix. No milk, just the dry powder. I doubled the filling layer. To the filling I added the juice of a small lemon (no measuring) I baked the crust 15 min just like the recipe says. To get the topping to cover I used my hand to finely and evenly sprinkle it over the filling mixture. I had to bake it 20 mintes for the filling to set. I refrigerated them before cutting and serving them. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Pretty good--definitely needs a lot more lemon juice--I added lemon juice until the filling tasted about right to me. That was my only deviation from recipe, except I had to bake it about an extra 15 minutes (30 approximately) to get some toasty golden brown onto the top crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NM Elk Hunter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These are excellent lemon bars! But after making them per the recipe, I did tweak future batches. First, I now leave out the cream cheese filling and substitute lemon curd. Adds a great burst of lemon to this bar and makes this easy dessert even easier since I use jarred lemon curd! Second, please don't let this try and brown on top, even slightly. You will have dry bars. Just bake until the top is set, and you are good to go! Moist, delicious and super lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Loved it! And I made it EXACTLY like it said. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made these lemon bars - haven't tasted them yet. But one problem I had was that the lemon cake mix was only 15.25 oz, not the 18.25 oz and I could not find a bigger one. I did complain to Betty Crocker. I added a little flour but the topping was still not crumbly and didn't really brown. Don't know how they will taste, but I don't think that there is quite enough filling. I am trying them for a party but may end up eating them myself if they don't turn out right. May have to go back to my mother's recipe which always turns out but is a bit harder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
when i eat lemon bars 2 years ago they tasted very good, you all sould bake some sometime this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisafromTexas

Displaying results 11-20 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States