Easy Lemon Bars for Junior Chefs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Wow! This is delicious. I made two. One of them was lemon and the other one was strawberry. They were both delicious, but we prefer strawberry. All I did was use strawberry pie filling instead of lemon. YUM! This is easy and fast and relatively low calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I had these at work today and have a pan baking in the oven!! Don't get any easier than this. They taste Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needhams4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
These are so easy and delicious! Frost with cream cheese frosting from the store. You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I use to make this exact recipe years ago and lost it. I could never remember the size of pie filling or how long to bake. It also had been so long I couldn't remember for sure if there was a third ingredient. I was so happy to find it. It is great when you frost it with a cream cheese frosting. I use to get raving reviews when I made it. Any cream cheese recipe will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
use cream cheese frosting and can put lemon extract in. OR- frosting- 6 oz cream cheese, 3 tbsp melted butter, 1/2 tbsp lemon extract, 2 1/2 c. powder sugar. Mixed until creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Super easy! Couldn't find angel food cake mix so I used a french vanilla one instead and also added a scoop of poppy seed filling. Yummy :-P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I make this with Cherry Pie Filling....it's been in our family for quite some time! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is my go-to recipe when I need something fast! It's quick, easy, low-fat and everyone always loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna VonEye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Simple and delicious! These are extremely lemony and sweet. I make them look elegant by dusting with confectioner's sugar just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States