Easy Lemon Bars for Junior Chefs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I had these at work today and have a pan baking in the oven!! Don't get any easier than this. They taste Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needhams4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This recipe is exactly what it says-- easy for junior chefs. My five year old made the bars completely on his own. He dusted with confectioners sugar before cutting. The bars are very light and good, but I will add a little lemon extract next time. They weren't quite as tart as we like. Also, the texture takes some getting used to. They are very spongy-- not bad, just not what I expected from a lemon bar. That said, we ate the entire batch and will be making again. They are quite addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
My 11 year old made these. She doesn't like the flavor of lemons but loved these!!! The only problem was that they were a little sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Wow! This is delicious. I made two. One of them was lemon and the other one was strawberry. They were both delicious, but we prefer strawberry. All I did was use strawberry pie filling instead of lemon. YUM! This is easy and fast and relatively low calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
These are so easy and yummy, too! Anyone could make them. Next time I'm going to have my kitchen phobic daughter do, but I will be greasing my pan. They are sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
These are so easy and delicious! Frost with cream cheese frosting from the store. You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
These were okay. Big lemon flavor...next time I might not add a whole can of lemon filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
good - very easy! I liked it with a lemon glaze (lemon juice, powdered sugar and a pinch of salt) poured over the top while hot to make a thin topping. This is good to have on hand for an easy and fast sweet tooth need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was easy to make and taste was ok, but frankly I didn't like the texture. It was too spongy and rubbery for me. Also, it could be a function of the brand of cake mix I used but after baking, it became a misshapen mass that didn't look too appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I use to make this exact recipe years ago and lost it. I could never remember the size of pie filling or how long to bake. It also had been so long I couldn't remember for sure if there was a third ingredient. I was so happy to find it. It is great when you frost it with a cream cheese frosting. I use to get raving reviews when I made it. Any cream cheese recipe will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States