Easy Lemon and Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The lemon is overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
As someone may have mentioned, 10-15 was too long, but use your own judgement and keep checking on it. Simple, easy, and fast side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J SC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
So yummy!! I cannot get my daughter to eat broccoli and she liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My boyfriend and I loved it! he never ever ever eats broccoli or any vegetables in general and he was asking for more.... make more than one broccoli because you will be asking for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was really good and very easy. The reason for only 4 stars is the cooking time was way off. I took it off the heat at 6 minutes and it was already starting to turn from the bright green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Flavor was okay. It had more lemon than garlic flavor. Perhaps my ratios were off. 10-15 minutes to steam was too long. I will give the it a try again; however next time, probably steam for 5-7 minutes, with less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My MIL and I thought it was delicious but husband was not a fan. However, he is a picky eater. I may have put too much garlic for his taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I cut the steaming time for the broccoli a lot, and some of the heads were browned. Not sure if more water would've helped. Next time I may try to steam broccoli in steamer basket and pour garlic butter sauce over it before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This turned out amazing. I totally loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckle4up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Longbranch, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Too much lemon flavor for me...it made it acidic. I'll leave out the lemon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States