Easy Leftover Thanksgiving Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
The best part of this recipe is hpw easy and delicious the Bisquick topper is! I poured the liquid pancake mix over all of the ingredients in the pie dish and popped it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Awesome thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
My family loved this pot pie.It was a hit for dinner.I didn't change anything.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I loved this, and so did everyone at the church picnic! I'll admit, I used substitutions, simply out of using what I had. In place of the 3 cans of veggies, I use 2 cans mixed veggies and a handful of frozen corn. Increased the chicken broth (again I substituted with chicken bullion cube and water) and used two cans soup. This was amazing and these substitutions keep me making it as I always have the stuff on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great way to get the most from holiday leftovers! I didn't have milk so I used 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/3 cup water and it work great. My husband is diabetic; so I left out the potatoes to cut down on carbs. Also, I used bisquick cheesey garlic bisket mix and it rocked!! Thanks so much for saving my leftover bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Crust was soooooo easy and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stela13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marfa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made it a little bigger and froze the extra. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great for Thanksgiving leftovers. I boiled up my own carrots and a potato, otherwise followed the menu. It was delicious, warm, and easy to make. I used a basic biscuit recipe rather than buying Bisquick. Still really fast. We didn't find it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This recipe was great. I added 2 cans cream of chicken & 1/2 c. broth to add more sauce & I also made my own crust. Everyone thought it was great. Going to try it using beef with cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Good, basic recipe, but rather bland. Made my own adjustments. Added about 1 tsp of Mrs. Dash to the mixture. Used canned lowfat chicken gravy instead of the C O Chicken Soup. Didn't want to roll out the Bisquick dough, so I used a 5.5oz pkg of Bisquick mixed with 1/3 c + 1 TBSP of milk, and dropped it by Tablespoons onto the mixture before baking. Not sure if I'd add potatoes next time - I feel that there's enough starch with the Bisquick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States