Easy Leftover Thanksgiving Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was good and easy to make. I changed it up a bit because of what I had on hand. I didn't have carrots so I used peas. I didn't have potatoes so I used cream of potato soup. I also had 1/2 cup of broth so used it all. I also used biscuits instead of making my own. I had a pound of chipped deli turkey so used that (didn't measure how much- used the whole pound). I added about 1/2 tsp of pepper and 1/4 tsp of salt. We all enjoyed this but next time I would maybe add another can of soup or more broth as I would have liked more "gravy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Needs more broth to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fordsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
The best part of this recipe is hpw easy and delicious the Bisquick topper is! I poured the liquid pancake mix over all of the ingredients in the pie dish and popped it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This recipe was great. I added 2 cans cream of chicken & 1/2 c. broth to add more sauce & I also made my own crust. Everyone thought it was great. Going to try it using beef with cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very yummy. definitely needs a 2nd can of soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made it a little bigger and froze the extra. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great way to get the most from holiday leftovers! I didn't have milk so I used 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/3 cup water and it work great. My husband is diabetic; so I left out the potatoes to cut down on carbs. Also, I used bisquick cheesey garlic bisket mix and it rocked!! Thanks so much for saving my leftover bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
My family loved this pot pie.It was a hit for dinner.I didn't change anything.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very easy! Next time I will use more turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I think this recipe is good and it's like most recipes, you can customize by taste. I think one person missed the easy part of the title and unfairly lowered the rating. I say follow the recipe, I would either add more soup, which cream of celery with cream of chicken combo works here or a little broth did not hurt either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryon Meyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shepherd, Michigan, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States