Easy Leftover Thanksgiving Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was good and easy to make. I changed it up a bit because of what I had on hand. I didn't have carrots so I used peas. I didn't have potatoes so I used cream of potato soup. I also had 1/2 cup of broth so used it all. I also used biscuits instead of making my own. I had a pound of chipped deli turkey so used that (didn't measure how much- used the whole pound). I added about 1/2 tsp of pepper and 1/4 tsp of salt. We all enjoyed this but next time I would maybe add another can of soup or more broth as I would have liked more "gravy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Needs more broth to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fordsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
The best part of this recipe is hpw easy and delicious the Bisquick topper is! I poured the liquid pancake mix over all of the ingredients in the pie dish and popped it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This recipe was great. I added 2 cans cream of chicken & 1/2 c. broth to add more sauce & I also made my own crust. Everyone thought it was great. Going to try it using beef with cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very yummy. definitely needs a 2nd can of soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great for Thanksgiving leftovers. I boiled up my own carrots and a potato, otherwise followed the menu. It was delicious, warm, and easy to make. I used a basic biscuit recipe rather than buying Bisquick. Still really fast. We didn't find it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was very good - a big hit with my family. I took the advice of others and doubled the soup and liquid. I also just used whatever veggies I had on hand. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUCHUNK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Good, basic recipe, but rather bland. Made my own adjustments. Added about 1 tsp of Mrs. Dash to the mixture. Used canned lowfat chicken gravy instead of the C O Chicken Soup. Didn't want to roll out the Bisquick dough, so I used a 5.5oz pkg of Bisquick mixed with 1/3 c + 1 TBSP of milk, and dropped it by Tablespoons onto the mixture before baking. Not sure if I'd add potatoes next time - I feel that there's enough starch with the Bisquick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made it a little bigger and froze the extra. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great way to get the most from holiday leftovers! I didn't have milk so I used 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/3 cup water and it work great. My husband is diabetic; so I left out the potatoes to cut down on carbs. Also, I used bisquick cheesey garlic bisket mix and it rocked!! Thanks so much for saving my leftover bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States