Easy Layered Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My mom made this dessert when we were kids but substituted the vanilla pudding for lemon pudding. She also sprinkled a teaspoon of sugar over the cherry pie filling. So glad I found this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Lovely dessert. Easy to make, easy to keep the ingredients on hand - this is a go-to recipe when you need something quick and you have a few hours for the dessert to chill. Also, this dessert is one you can mix and match pudding flavours and pie filling. Keep this recipe in easy reach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I wanted a quick through together dessert with ingredients I had in house so this fit the bill, however, the graham cracker dominated the taste and it was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Simple, easy, fast. Used apple pie filling instead of cherry. Who doesn't love pudding?! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Delicious and easy dessert for everyone. This can be made with low fat options for nearly every ingredient if desired. This is my husband's favorite dessert! We often swap blueberry pie filling for the cherry but either one is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Absolutely yummy! I did make some substitutions but the dessert turned out great. I didn't have graham crackers so I sprinkled packaged graham cracker crumbs as layers and I added a layer of sliced bananas (I think I was craving banana cream pie at the time). A cinch to make and a big hit with the family. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Yum! I needed a fast dessert and this fit the bill. I modified to make it more "romantic" - just mixed chocolate pudding with some almond extract, and layered graham crackers/pudding in martini glasses. Served topped with cocoa powder and cinnamon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Easy and so very good! This is wonderful for an easy pitch-in dessert. I don't make it with the cherries though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This recipe was a childhood favorite and I lost the recipe between moves. I was so happy to find the recipe again and it tasted just like I remembered- WONDERFUL! Very easy to make and wonderful for those work luncheons as it just needs to stay refrigerated- you can make it in the morning as it takes 10 minutes and by lunch it will be ready to serve! Enjoy as much as I did- it brought back many wonderful memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States