Easy Layer Bar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very easy and delicious! Great to make with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Very easy and quick. I agree that you'll want to increase the graham cracker crumbs to 1 1/2 to 2 cups. Sweet and rich - cut the bars small to prevent sugar attack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANABANANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIO1
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These are good, but can't think of anything special to say about them. I might like them better with white chocolate or peanut butter chips and omit the butterscotch. It covered up the chocoalte chips taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
One pan cooking, super easy, super good. I did, however, only use 1 cup of coconut. If you do not like coconut, not to worry...taste of coconut does not come through only texture. Otherwise, so good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I love this recipe! Love how easy it is to be made. A one dish wonder! Lots of times I don't have graham crackers at hand, so I've used granola and/or different non sugary cereals on the bottom, and it always turns SUPER YUMMY! I also add mini marshmallows on tops of chocolate chips! I love this website! Thanks allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Labrum
Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have always loved this cookie, my mom used to make it every christmas, after I begged her to make them. Although I wish there was a substitute for the coconut, which I really hate coconut. Any ideas if there could be a substitute for the coconut? As much as I love them with the coconut in them, I need a substitute for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
DH calls them mounds bars MIL calls them 7 layer bars. I use a whole sleave of crackers. I didn't have butterscotch chips so I used white chocolate instead. DH said they were better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Huge hit. I used semi-sweet, butterscotch and white choc. chips. Sprinkled the few extra chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
EASY, FAST, and SINFULLY DELICIOUS!! My gram used to make these and passed the recipe to me when I was young...but I lost it and would guess at measurements. Thanks for posting the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibraltar, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I thought these were good. For some reason, I had a lot of trouble cutting them; they were really sticky (even though I baked them until brown on top), but no one else has had this problem, so I'll guess maybe it's my oven. Tasted rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States