Easy Layer Bar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very easy and delicious! Great to make with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Very easy and quick. I agree that you'll want to increase the graham cracker crumbs to 1 1/2 to 2 cups. Sweet and rich - cut the bars small to prevent sugar attack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANABANANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIO1
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These are good, but can't think of anything special to say about them. I might like them better with white chocolate or peanut butter chips and omit the butterscotch. It covered up the chocoalte chips taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
One pan cooking, super easy, super good. I did, however, only use 1 cup of coconut. If you do not like coconut, not to worry...taste of coconut does not come through only texture. Otherwise, so good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I love this recipe! Love how easy it is to be made. A one dish wonder! Lots of times I don't have graham crackers at hand, so I've used granola and/or different non sugary cereals on the bottom, and it always turns SUPER YUMMY! I also add mini marshmallows on tops of chocolate chips! I love this website! Thanks allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have always loved this cookie, my mom used to make it every christmas, after I begged her to make them. Although I wish there was a substitute for the coconut, which I really hate coconut. Any ideas if there could be a substitute for the coconut? As much as I love them with the coconut in them, I need a substitute for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
DH calls them mounds bars MIL calls them 7 layer bars. I use a whole sleave of crackers. I didn't have butterscotch chips so I used white chocolate instead. DH said they were better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Huge hit. I used semi-sweet, butterscotch and white choc. chips. Sprinkled the few extra chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
EASY, FAST, and SINFULLY DELICIOUS!! My gram used to make these and passed the recipe to me when I was young...but I lost it and would guess at measurements. Thanks for posting the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibraltar, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I thought these were good. For some reason, I had a lot of trouble cutting them; they were really sticky (even though I baked them until brown on top), but no one else has had this problem, so I'll guess maybe it's my oven. Tasted rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States