Easy Layer Bar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
So easy to make and so a hit with everyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
This is exactly what i came looking for and am so please with it!! It is absolutley delicious! Your kids will love helping you mame them. I came up with some good alternatives to it also like using different types of crumbs for the bas of the cookie! MMMmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
These are the greatest bars (we call them magic cookie bars). The butterscotch is a must! Also, pecans can be substituted for walnuts (or can be left out entirely). Non-fat or low-fat sweetened condensed milk and non-fat or low-fat graham cracker can be used for a lighter version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This is the best cookie recipe anybody has ever came up with.They are absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
These bars were so-o-o easy to make!! The cleanup was quick too as you only use one pan. And they were delicious! I had some chocolate chips left over so I sprinkled them on top. Just a note: when you take it out of the oven, the center will be very gooey. The bars will harden once they're fully cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
These were absolutely delicious, and a big hit at my Christmas party. I did have to cook it for about 45 minutes, but that might have been due to increasing the number of bars. Can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES72873

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Quick and easy--no mixing required! My daughter is allergic to all nuts but almonds, so I substituted sliced almonds and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
This is just what I was looking for !! I had lost my recipe and hadn't made it for a while...kind of remembered it, but wanted a recipe to be sure I didn't mess up this delicious treat! Didn't have butterscotch chips so I substituted white chocolate chips...good! Omited cocont because my guy won't eat coconut. They turned out great and I will definitely make again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
Always a hit at parties, kids love it as well as adults. And it's the easiest thing to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMU3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
These bars took me back to my childhood. My mom made them and we all rushed to gobble them up whenever they were in the house. This recipe is the exact replica and was just as good, except it was my kids that were running to eat them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States