Easy Lasagna Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was very bland to us. I ended up pouring it into my slow cooker adding a can of Italian tomatoes, tomato paste, chicken bouillon, a couple of teaspoons of Italian seasoning, pinch of brown sugar, more garlic and about 1 1/2 cups of pasta I had on hand. This recipe is a good place to start but really needed so much tweaking that it became a whole different recipe. I am glad I started this meal early in the day as my plans were to cook it, put in the frig until dinner time because tomato based soups normally taste better the longer the flavors mingle but as it turned out the slow cooker worked well after all the additions. Didn't add the pasta until the last 15 minutes and put cheese in the bottom of the bowl before laddling the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This was a very easy and quick meal. I added 6 oz of tortellini, 1 small can of roasted garlic tomato sauce and half a bag of baby spinach at the end of the cooking time. I did think that it needed a little more depth of flavor, so I would add more garlic and maybe some tomato paste, and see if that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This recipe is fantastic - very unique - great flavor! I adjusted it just a bit by adding 2 small cans of tomato paste to thicken the mixture and I also added an extra clove of garlic and extra fresh basil before simmering. I served it over cheese tortillini (which was a suggestion from another review) but any other small shaped pasta will do. This will definitely be a favorite for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This does taste a lot like lasagna, with a mild flavor. The feta is very important. It went over well at my house. I made this during the winter, froze individual servings and pulled them out for lunch. The soup was delicious and I always looked forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This soup is very hearty and delicious! The only thing I would do different would be add a little more salt and maybe some extra garlic. More feta could never hurt either! Great soup for a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I thought this recipe was just ok. I added some noodles to it to try to make it more substantial, but it turned out to be more a pasta dish than soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I forget how I changed the seasonings. I tend to get carried away. It makes a great sauce if you have any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by comradehael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This recipe is very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly this first time I made it, and I wasn't all that impressed with the taste. Perhaps it would be better after playing around with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was really good. I added everything in a crock pot and cooked it all day so that it would ready when I got home from work. I added a can of tomatoe paste. I think it needs something else. It just didn't have that WOW factor. I will make it again but I will experiment until I come up with the missing ingrediant. I think maccaroni noodles will be good. I also think beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Claus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
So easy to make and has good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States