Easy Lasagna Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This does taste a lot like lasagna, with a mild flavor. The feta is very important. It went over well at my house. I made this during the winter, froze individual servings and pulled them out for lunch. The soup was delicious and I always looked forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This was a very easy and quick meal. I added 6 oz of tortellini, 1 small can of roasted garlic tomato sauce and half a bag of baby spinach at the end of the cooking time. I did think that it needed a little more depth of flavor, so I would add more garlic and maybe some tomato paste, and see if that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Easy, quick and delicious. Could also use as a base for many combinations of meats, vegetables and pastas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was really good. I added everything in a crock pot and cooked it all day so that it would ready when I got home from work. I added a can of tomatoe paste. I think it needs something else. It just didn't have that WOW factor. I will make it again but I will experiment until I come up with the missing ingrediant. I think maccaroni noodles will be good. I also think beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Claus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This recipe is fantastic - very unique - great flavor! I adjusted it just a bit by adding 2 small cans of tomato paste to thicken the mixture and I also added an extra clove of garlic and extra fresh basil before simmering. I served it over cheese tortillini (which was a suggestion from another review) but any other small shaped pasta will do. This will definitely be a favorite for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Great soup! Very tasty and filling! All I added was a can of tomato paste and some elbow macaroni. Definitely needed a pasta of some kind. A hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This recipe is very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly this first time I made it, and I wasn't all that impressed with the taste. Perhaps it would be better after playing around with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was very bland to us. I ended up pouring it into my slow cooker adding a can of Italian tomatoes, tomato paste, chicken bouillon, a couple of teaspoons of Italian seasoning, pinch of brown sugar, more garlic and about 1 1/2 cups of pasta I had on hand. This recipe is a good place to start but really needed so much tweaking that it became a whole different recipe. I am glad I started this meal early in the day as my plans were to cook it, put in the frig until dinner time because tomato based soups normally taste better the longer the flavors mingle but as it turned out the slow cooker worked well after all the additions. Didn't add the pasta until the last 15 minutes and put cheese in the bottom of the bowl before laddling the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
We decided to have an Italian potluck yesterday at my sister's before taking the kids to our annual trip of watching a million Christmas lights in the forest. Let me tell you, this is one of the best soups I have ever had (I am a huge soup fan). They added tortellini to theirs. The colors and flavors were fantastic. We all said it was like getting restaurant quality soup at home. They were worried about the 5 cups of water, but the feta sure made the difference. Awesome recipe! I can't wait to eat the leftovers today and make it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I forget how I changed the seasonings. I tend to get carried away. It makes a great sauce if you have any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by comradehael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States