Easy Lasagna Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
We made this for dinner tonight and it was really good and so easy to make! We used baby portabella mushrooms and included brown rice. We also added Italian seasoning as well as Cajun seasoning and hot sauce. We prefer our food spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
After reading that this recipe needed some tweaking flavor-wise I went ahead and subbed Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage for the ground beef. I also added a handful of mozzarella in addition to the feta, onion and garlic powders, and a little italian seasoning. The sausage definitely kicked it up a notch, what a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This soup is very hearty and delicious! The only thing I would do different would be add a little more salt and maybe some extra garlic. More feta could never hurt either! Great soup for a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
So easy to make and has good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I thought this recipe was just ok. I added some noodles to it to try to make it more substantial, but it turned out to be more a pasta dish than soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I forget how I changed the seasonings. I tend to get carried away. It makes a great sauce if you have any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by comradehael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
We decided to have an Italian potluck yesterday at my sister's before taking the kids to our annual trip of watching a million Christmas lights in the forest. Let me tell you, this is one of the best soups I have ever had (I am a huge soup fan). They added tortellini to theirs. The colors and flavors were fantastic. We all said it was like getting restaurant quality soup at home. They were worried about the 5 cups of water, but the feta sure made the difference. Awesome recipe! I can't wait to eat the leftovers today and make it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was very bland to us. I ended up pouring it into my slow cooker adding a can of Italian tomatoes, tomato paste, chicken bouillon, a couple of teaspoons of Italian seasoning, pinch of brown sugar, more garlic and about 1 1/2 cups of pasta I had on hand. This recipe is a good place to start but really needed so much tweaking that it became a whole different recipe. I am glad I started this meal early in the day as my plans were to cook it, put in the frig until dinner time because tomato based soups normally taste better the longer the flavors mingle but as it turned out the slow cooker worked well after all the additions. Didn't add the pasta until the last 15 minutes and put cheese in the bottom of the bowl before laddling the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This recipe is very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly this first time I made it, and I wasn't all that impressed with the taste. Perhaps it would be better after playing around with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Great soup! Very tasty and filling! All I added was a can of tomato paste and some elbow macaroni. Definitely needed a pasta of some kind. A hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States