Easy Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lgreer
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I have multiplied this great recipe to serve in the restaurant I manage, and it is one of our customers' favorite dishes. I did alter it a little: I add a layer of shredded Mozzarella on top of the first layer of cheese mixture, and another layer of Mozzarella after uncovering for the last few minutes of baking. I also add grated Parmesan to the egg mixture. Since we cook in a convection oven, I decreased the temp to 350. Thank you for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was amazing. Fast easy soooo good. I added more cheese, you can never go wrong there. Everything else was done as stated. Even my grandmother said it was awesome. This is a keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is a basic recipe, i altered by adding chopped spinach and mushrooms to ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Worked well I added mushrooms so yummy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This was wonderful. In an effort to eat healthfully, I layered in some spinach (from a frozen package) and mushrooms. I also sprinkled a little mozzarella on top of the lasagna and put the oven to "broil" for the last minute of baking (It gives the cheese a nice crispy look). My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Not bad but came out very bland. Switched cottage for ricotta on another reviewer's suggestion, which worked fine. Not sure if the intended tomato sauce is one that includes more seasoning. Beef could stand to be seasoned too - that's on me, obviously. Just… something to note.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was the first meal I've ever cooked, really easy and quick. I added spinach and I used Italian pork sausage instead of lean ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Just a quick note, I can't imagine making this without mozzarella, so I added some to the cottage cheese and topped it with it to. Will go in the oven tonight, but it WAS so simple to assemble, esp. since I used no-boil lasagna noodles. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I love this because it's super cheap to make. Ricotta and mozzarella are expensive. We have it every couple months. I don't change anything. Everyone was skeptical at first but they all like it. When your trying to cook on a budget this is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeeKayOh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Thank you for the FAST lasagna recipe! My husband liked it, but the tomato sauce was too strong for me. If I try it again, I'll probably use a Ragu sauce instead. Like others, I added mozzarella to the top of the cottage cheese layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States