Easy Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This WAS an easy and quick recipe for your basic lasagna, HOWEVER, I did alter it a bit! :) I added chopped onion and 3 cloves minced fresh garlic to the ground beef while it was browning, along with a teaspoon or so of Paula Deen's House Seasoning (Jane's Krazy Mixed Up Salt and pepper would work, too). After the beef was browned, I sauteed a small bag of fresh baby spinach in garlic and olive oil and added it to the layers. I also added the House Seasoning to the cottage cheese mixture and used bottled pasta sauce instead of the other. My picky 5 yr old daughter actually asked for "MORE MASAGNA"! It was flavorful and I was able to sneak some green in for my picky eater! Will definately make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
I used no-boil lasagna noodles which made it even easier!!! My family loved this lasagna - everyone wanted seconds. I did add some basil & oregano to taste and mozzarella cheese melted on top. I also used twice the amount of tomato sauce. I know - sounds like a lot of changes, but isn't that why we read the reviews and rate the recipes. I get a lot of good ideas from the comments. Hope this helps. Very easy and good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
AWESOME!I'm only 15 and it was my first time ever making lasagna..It was fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERDEPICKLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I have a really good lasagna recipe that takes a long time to prepare, good for weekends when you don't mind cooking for hours, so I was looking for a good quick and easy recipe for weeknights, and I think this recipe is just as good! It was quick and easy and sooo delicious! The only thing I did differently was to use 1 lb. of hamburger and 1/2 lb. sausage, and I added the tomato sauce mixture to the meat mixture with 1 tsp. of italian seasoning and let it simmer for a few minutes. I also added a little parmesan to the cottage cheese mixture and covered the top with mozzarella. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBRANDER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Ignatius, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
It's amazing! I'm constantly asked to make this lasagna! Although, I add a package of frozen spinach to the cottage cheese mixture (it's how my mother used to make it). Also, I only do one big layer of the cottage cheese mixture in the middle and two layers of the tomato mixture above and below. With this recipe I usually have to add more tomato sauce from the jar and top it off with a couple generous handfuls of grated mozzerella cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I was looking for a recipe close to Mom's, and so far this is the closest, although we prefer ricotta to cottage cheese. (I made the substitution when I tried this recipe, along with Barilla's no-boil lasanga noodles.) I've also used this as a base for veggie lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Good Lasagna! Im 17 and this was my first try at it. All I did different was add mushrooms into the sauce and cheese on top of it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
This was an easy Lasagna receipe for busy nights. I did saute an onion and 3 garlic cloves in butter, then added it to the sauce, and added mozz. cheese between layers. My family loved this and I will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I loved this recipe.. I had to add mozzarella cheese, though. and it turned out great! I would recommend adding cheese.. it really made the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
This was excellent. First time I made lasagna. I combined the tomato paste and sauce with the meat and put mozarella cheese on top of the layers!! And it was so good! Thanks for the recipe! Will definitely use in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States