Easy Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
AWESOME!I'm only 15 and it was my first time ever making lasagna..It was fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERDEPICKLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
This was an easy Lasagna receipe for busy nights. I did saute an onion and 3 garlic cloves in butter, then added it to the sauce, and added mozz. cheese between layers. My family loved this and I will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This recipe was very easy to make, but way too bland for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I normally bake and wife cooks as ironic as that sounds. But the other day she made a snide comment about a pre-packaged lasagna I had made. So I took the leap from the frozen food section to the ingredient section! This lasagna was really easy to make but it felt like it was missing something at the tail end of the preparation. So I made a layer of sauce and cheese, (mild cheddar and mozzarella). My wife had to eat it the next day because it had snowed yesterday. Even re-heated she complimented me on it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Very easy to make and tastes good. This was my first time making lasagna and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
This was excellent. First time I made lasagna. I combined the tomato paste and sauce with the meat and put mozarella cheese on top of the layers!! And it was so good! Thanks for the recipe! Will definitely use in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This WAS an easy and quick recipe for your basic lasagna, HOWEVER, I did alter it a bit! :) I added chopped onion and 3 cloves minced fresh garlic to the ground beef while it was browning, along with a teaspoon or so of Paula Deen's House Seasoning (Jane's Krazy Mixed Up Salt and pepper would work, too). After the beef was browned, I sauteed a small bag of fresh baby spinach in garlic and olive oil and added it to the layers. I also added the House Seasoning to the cottage cheese mixture and used bottled pasta sauce instead of the other. My picky 5 yr old daughter actually asked for "MORE MASAGNA"! It was flavorful and I was able to sneak some green in for my picky eater! Will definately make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Great recipe. Very simple, but delicious. It was very forgiving and really allowed for personalization. My family doesn't eat red meat so I substituted boiled, pureed chicken, and I also used fat free cottage cheese and the recipe turned otu great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I loved this recipe.. I had to add mozzarella cheese, though. and it turned out great! I would recommend adding cheese.. it really made the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
I tried this recipe last night and it was so easy! It tastes great as well. I would probably use a little less garlic powder but other than that is was great! My husband went back for 2nds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States